Skip to content

Founded in France by St John Baptist de La Salle in 1680 for youth education. Pioneers Brs Charles O’Leary, Thomas Carney and Raphael Egan arrived in Jesselton (now Kota Kinabalu) in January 1958 to take over Sacred Heart Primary and Secondary Schools.  The secondary school was renamed La Salle Secondary School in May 1958.  FSC stands for “Fratum Scholarum Christianarum”, which means “Brothers of the Christian Schools” in Latin. Br Charles O’Leary was the last of the pioneers to die on 24 Dec 2015 at age 87.  Sabahan Brothers: Br Justin Mobilik, Br Herbertus Gampok (D), Br Egbertus Jaikul Severinus.


Brother Peter Foo FSC
Benildus House,  P.O.Box 119
89458 Tanjung Aru, Sabah Malaysia
Tel: 088-218859


Back To Top