Skip to content

Mooted by then Fr Dominic Vendargon, the guild was formed in 1947 in Alor Star Kedah to help Catholic nurses strengthen their faith in God and in their nursing vocation. It was officially affiliated to the world body of Catholic Nurses in Brussels (CICIAMS) in February 1971. It spread its wings to Sabah, Sarawak and Brunei in 1972. The headquarters rotates among the states. On 7 Aug 2006 the headquarters transferred to Sabah.

c/o Catholic Archdiocesan Centre,
Lorong Hiburan 3, Taman Hiburan, Jalan Penampang,
P.O. Box 10225,
88802 Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Office Bearers 2016

President: Francisca Malantin
Tel: 016-8300767
Vice President for East Malaysia: Ms Anna Nasef
Vice President for West Malaysia: Ms Josslyn Yeoh
Secretary: Ms Theresa Adam
Asst Secretary: Ms Anita Ebi
Treasurer: Dionysia Kitingan
Tel: 012-8026331
Social Committee: Ms Angelia Anak Kamil
Spiritual Committee: Ms Mary Ling
Chaplain: Fr Aloysius Fidelis

Back To Top