Skip to content

apcIn line with the Diocesan Organisational Pastoral Plan (DOPP), the Diocesan Pastoral Council was formed on 19 Oct 1998.  The Diocesan Pastoral Council (DPC) is a consultative body prescribed by Canon Law and under the authority of the Bishop to study and weight matters which concern pastoral works in the Diocese and to propose practical conclusions (can 511).

The first 14 members were: Bishop Lee, Msgr Primus Jouil, Fr Francis Tsen, Fr Bruno Yasun, Fr Simon Kontou, Sr Aquinas Voon fsic, Sr Agnes Wong fsp, Br Justin Mobilik fsc, Albert Matusin, Anthony Lim, Doreen Poh, Henry Solibun, Lawrence Bisuil, Philomena Kan, Waky Taim, Willie Binati.  The diocese became an archdiocese in 2008.  So the council is now known as the Archdiocesan Pastoral Council (APC).

Archdiocesan Pastoral Council June 2017 – June 2020

President: Most Rev John Wong

Vicar General: Msgr Primus Jouil

Chairperson: Anthony Lim

Secretary: Neil Mah

(Clergy) Fr Nicholas Stephen, Fr Michael Modoit, Fr Paul Lo
(Religious) Br Peter Foo fsc, Sr Dariah Ajap fsic, Sr Suzana Guntabid fsic, Sr Terry Loukang fsic
(Laity) Catherine Ong, Felix Tongkul, Dr Jeffrey Soon, Joseph Leong, Jerome Majanil, Jeyan Marimuthu, Vera Chin, Dominic Lim (in attendance).

Back To Top